

July 29, 2020

Dear Alumnus/a:

I hope this letter finds you and your families in good health during these difficult times.

Over the past year, members of the Nominations Committee have endeavored to identify candidates for election to join the SAA Board of Directors. I invite you to learn about this year's impressive slate of nominees and to cast your vote. If elected, Officers and Directors-at-Large will serve two- and three-year terms, respectively.

The candidates listed below have been unanimously approved by the SAA Board of Directors to be included on the 2020 election slate:

Elected Officers		Directors-at-Large	
1 st VP: Do 2 nd VP: Je	ictoria Velasco '04 evendra Manhas '88 ff Capone '91 ayne Monsees '71	Dawn Madak '89 Alex Sacharoff '79 Bruce Blondina '73 Owen Jappen '13	

To cast your vote electronically, you must complete and submit the electronic ballot that will be sent on **Thursday**, **August 13**, from **ElectionBuddy**, a powerful and secure online election tool, used by schools such as the University of Maryland, Harvard, and Yale. Your ballot will contain a unique link just for you.

If you prefer to vote on a paper ballot, you must contact the Alumni Office (201.216.5163 or alumni@stevens.edu) as soon as possible to request that one be sent to you, allowing sufficient time for delivery.

Voting will close on Saturday, September 12, 2020, at 11:59 pm ET.

Please refer questions to the Alumni Office. In addition, if you know of any alumni who have not received this message, please let us know, as they will not receive the electronic election ballot.

On behalf of all of us serving on the SAA Board of Directors, thank you for your time and thoughtful consideration. We appreciate your active engagement with your alma mater.

Sincerely,

Suzanne M. D'Addio '07 Chairperson, Nominations Committee Director-at-Large, Stevens Alumni Association