The 2019 Stevens Awards Gala

honoring the remarkably accomplished alumni and friends of Stevens

learn more


On Saturday, April 6, 2019, the Stevens community will gather at the historic Plaza Hotel for a spectacular evening of dining, dancing and devotion. Join us as we celebrate Stevens Institute of Technology and the accomplishments of some of its most exceptional alumni and friends. Slip into your tuxedos and evening gowns and show your pride in Stevens on this most special night.

Please visit our Awards History page to see highlights and photos from last year’s gala and learn more about the awards program.


Awards Selection Committee

John R. Dearborn, Jr. ’79 M.Eng. ’81, Chair
Marissa M. Brock ’99
Maria D. Ramirez-González ’89
Fred A. Horowitz ’64 M.Eng. ’65
Nicole P. Malantchouk ’12
John C. Rizzuto ’89
Kirit R. Sarvaiya ’97
James T. Western ’05
President Nariman Farvardin, ex-officio
Victoria Velasco ’04, ex-officio


Advisory Committee

Steven I. Bandel ’74
Frank L. Fernandez ’60 M.S. ’61 Hon. D.Eng. ’01
Vikki Hazelwood Ph.D. ’07
Joseph J. Kaminski ’60
Richard D. Noble ’68 M.Eng. ’69
Frank J. Semcer, Sr. ’65
Albert E. Sisto ’71
Marty P. Valerio ’68
Richard P. Widdicombe



Saturday, April 6, 2019
6:30 p.m.

The Plaza
Fifth Avenue at Central Park South, New York, NY

Black Tie


6:30 p.m.
Cocktail Reception

7:30 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.
Awards Program and Dinner



Chris Cimino
WNBC-TV Meteorologist

Chris Cimino


Round-trip transportation will be provided to the Plaza Hotel from the Stevens Campus in Hoboken. Parking on campus will be provided. If you are interested in taking the shuttle from campus, please contact


Discounted rates for Stevens guests are available using the links below. Prices shown will reflect the discount.

W Hotel Hoboken
225 River Street, Hoboken, NJ

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ

The Plaza Hotel
Fifth Avenue at Central Park South, New York, NY



Stevens is proud to honor our talented, devoted alumni and friends for their outstanding impact and accomplishments.


Virginia Ruesterholz ’83 Hon. D.Eng. ’08
President’s Leadership Award

Richard Frederick Harries ’58
Stevens Honor Award

Pam P. Cheng ’92 M.Eng. ’95
International Achievement Award




Philip P. Crowley ’71
Outstanding Contribution Award

Richard S. Magee ’63 M.S. ’64 Sc.D. ’68
Lifetime Service Award

Leanne N. Metcalfe ’00
Young Alumni Achievement Award




Emilio Fernandez
Friend of Stevens Award


Lisa M. Mascolo ’82
Business and Finance


Robert J. Fiocco ’58 M.S. ’61 Sc.D. ’64





Reserve your Seats




Become a Sponsor

List in Program

Send a Student


Program Journal Specifications

 Questions? Please contact Ann Leporati, Associate Director of Development, at 201.216.3665 or


Thank you to our Awards Gala sponsors!

Gold Sponsor
Micro Stamping Corporation

Silver Sponsors
Virginia and Kevin Ruesterholz

Bronze Sponsors
Joe Kaminski

Red & Gray Sponsors
Matiz Architecture and Design
NJM Insurance Group
Saiber LLC
WRT Design

© 2018 Stevens Institute of Technology. All rights reserved. 1 Castle Point Terraace, Hoboken NJ 07030-5991 USA +